Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: J W Cooper

State Farm® Insurance Agent

J W Cooper

5 out of 5 (18 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ricky Gray

Ricky Gray

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Jan Cooper (State Farm) for over 20 year's. Couldn't ask for a better agent and a better staff! They jump at the opportunity to help and always do their best to make you feel like family!"
Profile photo of Leslie Martin

Leslie Martin

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"
Profile photo of Aaron Breazeale

Aaron Breazeale

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been working with this agent and his colleagues for years now.. we absolutely cannot emphasize how great Heather and Andrew and even Jan are to us! I broke down last Friday and tried to find a tow company to tow my vehicle - I called Heather and she took care of it for me with no hesitation! Her and Andrew have always been very friendly and reminds me how thankful I am to be insured with the best! These folks treat you like family and we all know - these days in times, we can all agree it's hard to find people who actually care and treat you like family."
Profile photo of Erica Tomlinson

Erica Tomlinson

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Heather has been the easiest thing I’ve ever done when it comes to insurance. She handles everything so professionally and I can fully trust her. Claims are handled quickly with great communication!"
Profile photo of Jessica Virgili

Jessica Virgili

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"An ABSOLUTE PLEASURE dealing with all of the agents, but Heather stands out for her AMAZINGLY bubbly attitude, which is so sorely needed at any point at which one needs to make an insurance claim! I'm saving money over Progressive and honestly i would pay a little more to deal with such great agents during such stressful times!!!! 10/10!!!"
Profile photo of jennifer moore

jennifer moore

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Heather was extremely knowledgeable and professional! I will definitely be referring her to all my family and friends!"
Profile photo of Crystal

Crystal

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Received a timely auto quote with an amazing price! So we made the switch. Very responsive to emails and text. Looking forward to staying with them. They make you feel like family."
Profile photo of Dewayne Tanner

Dewayne Tanner

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been working with Mr Cooper and his staff for many years. They have been great to work with and really care about their clients..."
Profile photo of Randy Dorough

Randy Dorough

November 19, 2017

5  out of  5
"Jan and his staff have always been very helpful and supportive. I had a water damage claim and it was taken care of right away, I would recommend Jan Cooper highly for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Carol Coleman

Carol Coleman

November 19, 2017

5  out of  5
"Thankfully I have not had to make many claims on my insurance, but when I have Jan has walked me through every step. He is friendly, professional and very helpful. He walked around on my roof once to check for damage and was honest about the lack of need for a claim. Not many insurance agents would do that. His office staff is also very friendly and helpful. I always feel like I am important."
Profile photo of Joe Coleman

Joe Coleman

November 19, 2017

5  out of  5
"JW Cooper is simply the best insurance agent with the best office staff I have ever met or dealt with in my life. We tried another agency but ended up having to sue them to get them to pay a claim. How ridiculous is that? After that fiasco we immediately went back to JW Cooper. Save yourself the aggravation and sleep loss and just get your insurance from JW Cooper. You will never regret it."
Profile photo of Corky Landrum

Corky Landrum

November 17, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been with JW Cooper @ State Farm for at least 9 years and have changed policy's many times with no problems and have always been greeted with a smile and a thank you. JW has always been there for us and i have always recommended him to all our friends."
Profile photo of Detrell Hawkins

Detrell Hawkins

October 25, 2017

5  out of  5
"JW Cooper State Farm has been our agent since we moved in 2002. They have consistently provided immediate care when it comes to claims whether homeowner or automobile claims. They make it easy and effortless and they always respond to our needs immediately. Friendly, attentive and affordable services and rates."
Profile photo of William and Mary Gilchrist

William and Mary Gilchrist

October 25, 2017

5  out of  5
"Since June 1999 Jan has been our agent. He is always friendly and helpful. He promptly returns calls and responds to my need as if it’s his top priority"
Profile photo of truckbroke

truckbroke

October 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been with JW Cooper since I bought my first house when I was 20 years old. I am now 36. He and his staff have always treated me like family. They have been there every step of the way for my insurance needs as my life has changed. If you want an agent that still gives you the small town personal feel and knows exactly who you are when you call then this is definitely the agent for you. R. Gray"
Profile photo of Randi Clyatt

Randi Clyatt

October 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of having Jan Cooper as my agent for the past 20 years, He and his Office Manager, Sharron, they are the best agents around, I even have life insurance policies with them!!! They are a couple of great people that I have had the pleasure to get to know, they are folks you can count on and Trust!!!!! Treat you like family!!!!"
Profile photo of Donna Sills

Donna Sills

October 24, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm with Jan Cooper for over 30 years and have always had excellent service. Jan has always advised me when I might need to increase my coverage. He was especially helpful during the tornado damage in January in getting things taken care of. Don't plan to ever change agencies."